Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy

Zur Deutschen Version

Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy trains young musicians and stage directors at the beginning of their career in the arts for young audiences.

Under Caecilia Thunnissen's direction, Artistic Director of Oorkaan, young artists are provided with high quality training, both with regard to their scenic-musical work as well as the development of a new artistic language for young audiences.

Showcase

The results of the Jeunesse Oorkaan Academy are for the first time on June 19, 2022 at the family day in Grafenegg and in the season 22 | 23 in Jeunesse format »Triolino« for children from 3 years to experience.

 

Artistic Tutors

Since its foundation in 2001 at the Royal Concertgebouw (Amsterdam), Oorkaan has collaborated with numerous renowned ensembles. Not only have OORKAN's Staged Concerts been invited to Elbphilharmonie, Philharmonie Luxembourg, Baden-Baden or Salzburger Festspiele, but they have also received numerous international prizes and nominations.

As artistic director of Oorkaan, Caecilia Thunnissen developed the Oorkaan-method. She has staged for the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, founded WannaPlayGround, worked as a dance dramaturg and company director of the dance company Nanine Linning in Osnabrück and won the YAMaward 2020.

 

Partner

Academic governing body of Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy is the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna. Musicians and theatre makers can, as regular or extraordinary students, gain up to 10 ECTS credits at their own college or university within the European Higher Education Area.

 

What does the Jeunesse Academy offer?

The Jeunesse Academy consists of a masterclass in four parts in spring 2022 and of being part of the "Triolino"-cast, a series of four concerts for children aged 3 and older in the Jeunesse-program 2022/23.

The masterclass will start with an online introduction session on concert formats for young audiences on 19.2.2022. From 18 – 20.3.2022 the first Basic Masterclass will take place, from 8.  – 15.4.2022 an Intensive Masterclass, both at Campus Grafenegg. The trainings will be complemented by topic-relevant guest lectures.The results will be presented at the Grafenegg Family Day in Grafenegg on June 19, 2022.

In the artistic season 2022/23, four TRIOLINO productions will be created, each featuring a Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy ensemble and a theatre maker. The productions will be artistically accompanied and supervised, and after the premiere in Vienna, they will also feature in some other cities in Austria.

The productions are visited by all Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy fellows and will be discussed and feedbacked together.

 

Schedule

  • Online Masterclass: 19.2.2022
  • Basis Masterclass: 18. – 20.3.2022 at Campus Grafenegg
  • Intensive Mastercalss: 8. – 15.4.2022 am Campus Grafenegg
  • Showcase at the Grafenegg Family Day: 19.6.2022 Grafenegg
  • Being part of the "Triolino"-cast in the Jeunesse-program 2022/23 (September 2022 to June 2023)

Who is the Academy for?

For instrumental ensembles (2 to max. 6 persons)

  • with interest and joy to inspire young audiences with instrumental classical music from the past and present and from all over the world
  • with a desire to play by heart
  • with interest in training for physical acting, movement theater and body work
  • who are not afraid of breaking up the classical repertoire to create theatrical scenes

Applications from individual musicians will be accepted if there is a willingness to become part of a newly formed ensemble consisting of other individual applicants and to search for or arrange pieces for the new ensemble, if necessary.

 

For directors, choreographers and theater makers

  • who are interested in and enjoy inspiring young audiences with instrumental classical music from the past and present and from around the world
  • who understand and can relate to the dramaturgy and structure of a piece of classical music (ability to read or follow sheet music is requested)
  • who enjoy working with instrumentalists without professional acting and movement experience
  • who are curious about what music has to tell and who base their creative process on a piece of music instead of a story or anecdote.

Conditions of participation | Accommodation

Musicians and theater makers are eligible to participate, regardless of whether they are currently enrolled at a university or not. Students from universities that are part of the Bologna Process can get up to 10 ECTS credits earned at Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy for their studies.

Participation in Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy is financed by Jeunesse – Musikalische Jugend Österreichs. The costs are covered for:

  • Course fees
  • Accommodation in double rooms in the new Grafenegg Cottages

The engagements in Triolino are financially compensated with Jeunesse-standard fees. Rehearsal times and performance dates will be discussed after acceptance into Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy.

Participants agree to attend the Academy during all specified times and to be available for rehearsals and performances of Triolino in Vienna and other Austrian Cities during the artistic season 2022/23.

 

Application

Applications will be accepted until January 14, 2022. Complete application materials include

Please feel free to add links to recordings of entire concerts or productions in the artistic resume.

Submissions will only be accepted electronically via WeTransfer (www.wetransfer.com) to academy(at)jeunesse.at.

 

Selection procedure

After the application deadline, all applications will be reviewed by a jury consisting of Caecilia Thunnissen (Oorkaan), Lutz Köller (Elbphilharmonie Hamburg), Constance Cauers (ASSITEJ Austria), as well as Elisabeth Pöcksteiner and Christian Schulz (Jeunesse). Successful applicants will be contacted with further information by 31 January 2022.

Number of participants: Max. 4 ensembles and 4 directors.

 

Contact

Elisabeth Pöcksteiner
Junges Publikum | Young Audiences
academy(at)jeunesse.at

Warenkorb

Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy

Click for English Version

Die Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy bildet junge Musiker*innen und Regisseur*innen am Beginn ihrer Karriere aus; der Fokus liegt dabei auf der künstlerischen Arbeit für ein junges Publikum.

Unter der Leitung von Caecilia Thunnissen, Artistic Director von OORKAAN, wird der Grundstein für die Spitzenförderung junger Künstler*innen, ihrer szenisch-musikalischen Arbeit und die Entwicklung einer neuen künstlerischen Sprache für junges Publikum gelegt.

 

Showcase

Die Ergebnisse der Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy sind erstmals am 19. Juni 2022 beim Familientag in Grafenegg und in der Saison 22 | 23 im Jeunesse-Format »Triolino« für Kinder ab 3 Jahren zu erleben.

 

Künstlerische Leitung

Seit seiner Gründung 2001 im Koninklijk Concertgebouw (Amsterdam) arbeitet Oorkaan mit zahlreichen renommierten Ensembles zusammen. Oorkaans "Staged Concerts" erhalten Einladungen an die Elbphilharmonie, die Philharmonie Luxembourg, Baden-Baden oder zu den Salzburger Festspielen und wurden mit zahlreichen internationalen Nominierungen und Preisen ausgezeichnet.

Als künstlerische Leiterin von Oorkaan entwickelte Caecilia Thunnissen die Oorkaan-Methode. Sie inszenierte u.a. für das Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, gründete WannaPlayGround, war Tanzdramaturgin und Company Managerin der Tanzkompanie Nanine Linning in Osnabrück und gewann den YAMaward 2020.

 

Partner

Universitäres Dach der Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy ist die Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität der Stadt Wien. Musiker*innen sowie Theatermacher*innen können als ordentliche oder außerordentliche*r Studierend*e ihre erbrachten Leistungen mit bis zu 10 ECTS-Credits Points an der eigenen Hochschule oder Universität innerhalb des europäischen Hochschulraumes anrechnen, übertragen oder akkumulieren.


Was bietet die Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy?

Die Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy setzt sich zusammen aus einer vierteiligen Masterclass im Frühjahr 2022 und dem Engagement im Jeunesse-Format „Triolino“ für Kinder ab 3 Jahren in der Saison 2022/23.

Die Masterclass startet mit einer Online-Einführung in Konzert-Formate für junges Publikum am 19.2.2022. Von 18. – 20. 3. 2022 findet die erste Basis-Masterclass, von 8. – 15. 4. 2022 eine Intensiv-Masterclass statt, beide am Campus Grafenegg. Ergänzt werden die Trainings von themenrelevanten Gastvorträgen. Die Ergebnisse werden am Familientag in Grafenegg am 19. Juni 2022 präsentiert.

In der Saison 22/23 entstehen vier Triolino-Produktionen, die jeweils ein Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy-Ensemble und eine*n Theatermacher*in featuren. Die Produktionen werden künstlerisch begleitet und supervidiert und spielen anschließend an die Premiere in Wien auch in den österreichischen Bundesländern. Die vier Triolino-Produktionen werden von allen Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy-Stipendiat*innen besucht und gemeinsam nachbesprochen.

 

Der Ablauf im Überblick

  • Online-Masterclass: 19.2.2022
  • Basis-Masterclass: 18. - 20.3.2022 am Campus Grafenegg
  • Intensiv-Mastercalss: 8. - 15.4.2022 am Campus Grafenegg
  • Showcase am Familientag: 19.6.2022 Grafenegg
  • Engagement im Jeunesse-Format „Triolino“ für Kinder ab 3 Jahren in der Saison 22/23 (September 2022 bis Juni 2023)

Für wen ist die Academy gedacht?

Für Instrumental-Ensembles (2 bis max. 6 Personen)

  • mit Interesse und Freude, junges Publikum mit instrumentaler klassischer Musik aus Vergangenheit und Gegenwart und der ganzen Welt zu begeistern
  • mit Lust am Auswendig-Spielen
  • mit Interesse am Training für Physical Acting, Bewegungstheater und Körperarbeit
  • die keine Scheu davor haben, das klassische Repertoire aufzubrechen und damit theatrale Szenen zu schaffen

Bewerbungen einzelner Musiker*innen werden angenommen, wenn die Bereitschaft besteht, Teil eines neugegründeten Ensembles, bestehend aus anderen Einzel-Bewerber*innen, zu werden und für die noch zu findende Besetzung passende Stücke zu suchen oder zu arrangieren.

 

Für Regisseur*innen, Choreograph*innen und Theatermacher*innen,

  • mit Interesse und Freude, junges Publikum mit instrumentaler klassischer Musik aus Vergangenheit und Gegenwart und der ganzen Welt zu begeistern
  • die die Dramaturgie und Struktur eines klassischen Musikstücks verstehen und nachempfinden können (Notenlesefähigkeit erwünscht),
  • die Freude an der Arbeit mit Instrumentalist*innen ohne professionelle Schauspiel- und Bewegungserfahrung haben,
  • die neugierig sind, was die Musik zu erzählen hat und ihrem kreativen Prozess ein Musikstück, anstelle einer Geschichte oder Anekdote, zugrunde legen

Teilnahmebedingungen | Unterkunft

 

Teilnahmeberechtigt sind Musiker*innen und Theatermacher*innen unabhängig davon, ob sie zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt an einer Universität inskribiert sind oder nicht. Studierenden von Universitäten, die Teil des Bologna-Prozesses sind, können für ihr Studium bis zu 10 bei der Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy erworbenen ECTS-Punkte angerechnet werden.   

Die Teilnahme an der Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy wird von der Jeunesse-Musikalische Jugend Österreichs finanziert. Die Kosten werden übernommen für:

  • Kursgebühren
  • Unterkunft in Doppelzimmern in den neuen Grafenegg Cottages

Die Engagements in Triolino werden mit Jeunesse-üblichen Honoraren regulär finanziell abgegolten. Probezeiten und Aufführungstermine werden nach Aufnahme in die Jeunesse-Oorkaan-Academy besprochen. Darüber hinausgehende Probenarbeiten, Supervisionen und Feedbacks werden über ECTS-Credits angerechnet.

Die Teilnehmer*innen verpflichten sich während aller angegeben Zeiten an der Academy teilzunehmen und in der Saison 2022/23 für Proben und Vorstellungen von Triolino in Wien und den Bundesländern zur Verfügung zu stehen.

 

Bewerbung

Bewerbungen werden bis 14. Jänner 2022 angenommen. Vollständige Bewerbungsunterlagen enthalten

Links zu Mitschnitten ganzer Konzerte oder Inszenierungen ergänzen Sie bitte gern im künstlerischen Lebenslauf.

Einreichungen werden ausschließlich elektronisch über WeTransfer (www.wetransfer.com) an academy(at)jeunesse.at angenommen. 
 

Auswahlverfahren

Alle Bewerbungen werden nach Ende der Bewerbungsfrist von einer Jury, bestehend aus Caecilia Thunnissen (Oorkaan), Lutz Köller (Elbphilharmonie Hamburg), Constance Cauers (ASSITEJ Austria) sowie Christian Schulz und Elisabeth Pöcksteiner (Jeunesse) gesichtet. Erfolgreiche Bewerber*innen werden bis 31. Jänner 2022 mit weiteren Informationen kontaktiert.

Teilnehmer*innen-Anzahl: Max. 4 Ensembles und 4 Regisseur*innen.

 

 

Kontakt

Elisabeth Pöcksteiner
Junges Publikum | Young Audiences
academy(at)jeunesse.at

Warenkorb